Local Authors

These authors have had recent events with us. Call us if you’re interested in a signed copy of the books listed–we will either have them on hand or will be able to get them! CHECK OUR EVENTS page for upcoming book signings!

Sanctuary: A Legacy of Memories

Newly retired publishing executive, Theo Phillips, and his wife, Liddy, decide to leave the shadows of Atlanta behind and return to their South Georgia roots in time-lost Shiloh. While making new friends, Theo’s interest in a memorial launches him smack dab in the middle of scandal and dark secrets. As Theo digs deeper into the mysterious fire that stole the town’s landmark courthouse and a town hero, he and Liddy’s retirement dreams take a turn that could unravel both them and the idyllic life they and many others look for in Shiloh.

Testament: An Unexpected Return

In this sequel to Sanctuary, A Legacy of Memories, Theo and Liddy are finally sinking deep roots into their new hometown of Shiloh. Friendships are blossoming as Liddy ponders an offer to become the new art teacher at Shiloh High while Theo sends off his manuscript for Jessie’s Story to be published. Life appears to be settling down, but ominous shadows from the town’s past herald more tragedy lies ahead in little old Shiloh.

The Scarlet Thread: Tainted Women is a celebration of women who defied conventions and received the gift of Gods grace to become part of Christs family tree. The title of the book reinforces the underlying theme of grace. It alludes to the scarlet thread that Rahab the harlot placed in her window to remind the two Hebrew spies of an oath they made to her not to destroy her and family during their siege of Jericho (Josh. 2:1221). To Rahab, the scarlet thread may have been a token of escape, but to the spies, it may have been a poignant reminder of the Passover blood that caused destruction to pass over their ancestors on the eve of their exodus from Egypt.

Each chapter of the book looks at the life of each woman and how it is woven into the plan of God. The first chapter explores the life of Eve, the second chapter celebrates the Virgin Mary, and the final chapter focuses on Rahab. All other chapters are in chronological order, starting with Sarah, Rebekah, Leah, Tamar, and Ruth and ending with Bathsheba.


“It is 1964 and the Vietnam War is heating up, drafting young men into battle. This is an era in which sex is not discussed at home or at school and children are left in the dark to fend for themselves. It is an era of high morality, anti-war protests, and music that reflected the coming rebellion.

Maxene is seventeen and in love with Romolo, a first-generation Italian American. She discovers she is pregnant; her world comes crashing down around her. She is a good student and has been accepted into college. She is excited about a bright future, fantasizing about marriage and a career as a teacher.

Instead, Maxene will live alone in a town where she knows no one, waiting until the baby is born. Romolo, who is in college, visits clandestinely on occasion.

She gives birth to her daughter. Four days later the lawyer takes the baby from her on the steps of the hospital. Maxene returns home, empty and numb.” Read more on the Author’s Website

MS MYSTERY SOLVED by Patti Pickens

A woman’s thirteen-year battle with Multiple Sclerosis and her miraculous healing.

Patti Pickens is a woman Georgia born and raised. Her Southern charm and contagious smile warmed the hearts of everyone around her.

She led the typical life of family and career, with a touch of rebel and a great sense of adventure.

Her life took a turn when she fell twenty feet from a tree breaking both her legs, and told she may never walk again. Not even knowing that life had an even greater war waiting on the road ahead. When she was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis is when the real battle began.

Through the years of debilitating pain, jobless, and financial ruin. Unable to have children and a husband who walked away, most would give up the fight, but Patti rose up and met the challenge.

Through God, faith became her armor and Jesus became her shield. She never gave up hope, because she deserved to live!

Read more about Patti on her website.

MYSTIC TIDES by C. J. Godwin

A DARK CLASSIC RESURFACES IN MODERN TIMES… An Alaskan native moves to a quiet town in Florida, where he is immediately attracted to a natural beauty with magnetic charm. Soon afterward, he begins to realize that his new love interest might not be the perfect image that she portrays, as she begins to show signs of mystical powers that are linked to her equally surprising past.

Mystic Tides is a New, Young Adult Fiction Series inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s ‘The Little Mermaid’.

UNBROKEN #nolongerafraid by Teikoa Washington

“Teikoa Washington is a world traveler who has lived overseas throughout her early twenties. A College graduate who holds a Masters in Education, Bachelors in Business Management and Economics, military veteran who patrolled the skies of North Korea and protected the country from threats. Holds multiple awards from her Career in the Air Force. She was a humanitarian of the 2004 Tsunami in Thailand. Selfless parent who fostered multiple children and adopted her two nieces. Volunteered for multiple homeless shelters and domestic violence shelters. She’s all things to all people. She is a wife, mother, daughter, friend, and confidant, but in all these things still felt broken until she got to the root of her heart and begin to truly heal from the inside out. Take this journey with her has she learned how to become Unbroken.”